Favorite Cover Art from the Dreamcast and PS1

I didn’t expect there to be many from either of these systems.  I didn’t have a Dreamcast until recently, and while my brother had a PS1 growing up, I never really played it.  I guess the PS1 aisle being opposite of the N64 aisle at the rental store was good enough, because seeing some of these covers brought back all sorts of memories.

I didn’t play a ton of PS1 during its lifespan.  Honestly, I feel like I have played more PS1 in the last year or so due to the PS Classic store on the Vita.  Nonetheless, the system had a huge library with great cover art that stands out.

Last post I noted how surprised I was by the amount of GBC/N64 ported games.  That issue popped up again here.  For some reason I don’t remember there being a ton of cross-platform games during this time, but I was definitely wrong.

The Dreamcast has more than one game, so that’s something.


Dreamcast

image
image
image
image
image

PS1

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
Leave a Reply

